Mellan havretuggorna på Uppsala Ponnyklubb

Alla inlägg den 21 oktober 2014

Av Ulrika Pernler - 21 oktober 2014 17:38

 

FOTO: Frida Engvall

 

 

Hi! 


Well, the short version of this is that I'm a riding instructor by profession. My colleagues often tease me because I jump around, waving my arms and legs and either shouts or whisper to my students.


During my education, I was taught that one should stand still in a corner with the hands folded behind ones back. Hands in your pockets or in the air, touching your nose or ears or go around was forbidden.


But I think movement it's a great way to keep my students interested and awake. I also believe that it makes it easier for them to understand what I mean. If nothing else, it amuses them…


This weekend I trained for Bruno Rodrigues da Silva from Portugal. 

He is truly a energetic teacher and I got him on tape this monday.


In the film you will see a one-hour movement compressed to two and a half minutes.


Here you are!



Dancing with horses from Ulrika Pernler on Vimeo.

Presentation

Fråga mig

41 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
    1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards